Anāhata Anahata, the heart chakra in the middle of the chest, is the center of love, feelings, connection, relationships, associations, cooperation, and compassion. It is also the center of meditation, […]

Continue reading "Anāhata"


Maṇipūra Manipura, the solar plexus chakra, is located just below the sternum. Manipura means “diamond,” or “city of precious stone.” The pancreas, liver, and spleen are also associated here. The […]

Continue reading "Maṇipūra"


Muladhara, the base or root chakra. The first chakra is located at the sacrum at the base of the spine, near the anus. Associated glands/ organs are the ovaries, the […]

Continue reading "Muladhara"

Nadi Shodhana

Nadi Shodhana is the first pranayama described in the classical yogic texts. Ideally, other classical pranayamas should be attempted only after practising nadi shodhana as instructed by the teacher for […]

Continue reading "Nadi Shodhana"

Gnostic Serpent 2023 ©