Sahasrāra Sahasrara, the crown chakra located at or above the top of the head, is associated with the pineal gland and the cerebral cortex. Traditionally this center is given the various colors of the rainbow. An alternate color is clear. The word Sahasrara means “thousand- petalled lotus,” which is the symbol of this chakra, alluding […]

Continue reading "Sahasrāra"


Ājñā Ājñā, the brow or third eye chakra, is located in the forehead. It is associated with the pituitary gland (and the frontal lobes of the brain. The word Ajna means “order” or “command,” which indicates that activation of the chakra is indicative of true order and mastery. The traditional color here is translucent blue. […]

Continue reading "Ājñā"


Viśuddha Visuddha (Also known Visuddhi) , the throat chakra, is located in the hollow of the throat. The thyroid and parathyroid glands are associated here, along with the vocal chords and the pharyngeal plexus. The name Visuddha means “purity.” The traditional color for this center is purple. An alternate color is gold.11 Its symbol is […]

Continue reading "Viśuddha"


Anāhata Anahata, the heart chakra in the middle of the chest, is the center of love, feelings, connection, relationships, associations, cooperation, and compassion. It is also the center of meditation, devotion and prayer. The word Anahata means “unstruck sound,” implying that its sound is completely inner-a silent sound. The thymus gland and the cardio-pulmonary plexus […]

Continue reading "Anāhata"


Maṇipūra Manipura, the solar plexus chakra, is located just below the sternum. Manipura means “diamond,” or “city of precious stone.” The pancreas, liver, and spleen are also associated here. The traditional color of this chakra is red. An alternative color is a gold? Its symbol is tejas, the red fire triangle. Ths chakra is the […]

Continue reading "Maṇipūra"


Svādhiṣṭhāna Svadisthana, the navel chakra, controls sexuality. It is located about three inches below the navel. Associated organs are the kidneys and the adrenal glands. The generative organs and the hypogastric (lower abdominal) plexus are also attributed here. Traditionally this chakra is colored light blue. An alternative color is vermillion (brilliant orange-red).8 The symbol of […]

Continue reading "Svādhiṣṭhāna"


Muladhara, the base or root chakra. The first chakra is located at the sacrum at the base of the spine, near the anus. Associated glands/ organs are the ovaries, the testes, and the pelvic plexus. The traditional color of this chakra is yellow. An alternate color given for this center is red.7 Sometimes called the […]

Continue reading "Muladhara"

Panchvivshati Tattva

Tattva The word Tattva is used to denote the causative factors of the creation. Tattva means the cause for the universe. Tattva Vargikarn (Classification) Sankhya Darshan divided these Chaturvivshati (25 factors into 4 categories). They are: 1. Prakruti. 2. Vikruti. 3. Prakruti-Vikruti. 4. Na Prakruti na Vikruti. PRAKRUTI This is one which will be a […]

Continue reading "Panchvivshati Tattva"


Tattva tattva (Sanskrit: “Truth, Reality or True Essence”) from tad, that which is strictly speaking, there is only One Reality. That Reality is Brahman (the Supreme Being and Highest Truth), the Para Tattva. This is the original teaching of all true Scriptures. Tattvas are the primary principles, elements, states or categories of existence, the building […]

Continue reading "Tattva"


Nadi Nāḍī (Sanskrit: नाडी, lit. ‘tube, pipe, nerve, blood vessel, pulse’) is a term for the channels through which, in traditional Indian medicine and spiritual knowledge, the energies such as prana of the physical body, the subtle body and the causal body are said to flow. Within this philosophical framework, the nadis are said to […]

Continue reading "Nadis"

Gnostic Serpent 2023 ©